Emacs's first moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied, and the 3 new moderators are:

Dan Gilles Jordon Biondo

They'll be replacing the existing crew shortly — please thank them for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with them as they learn the ropes!

Please join me in thanking Jonathan Leech-Pepin and Malabarba who did so much to make Emacs—Stack Exchange such a pleasant place to visit.

For details on how the voting played out, you can download the election results here, or view a summary report online.

| |

Thanks to Jonathan Leech-Pepin and Malabarba.

Thanks also to Constantine, PythonNut and elethan for participating in the election. It's good to have people who volunteer to be guides-cum-janitors.

I'm sure you'll keep up all the rest of the work that doesn't require additional privileges, so thank you all.

| |

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .